Editorial Team

Editorial Board

Editor In Chief 

  • Professor Tayyaba Gul Malik

Head of Ophthalmology Department

Ameer ud din Medical College/Post Graduate Medical Institute/Lahore General Hospital, Lahore. Pakistan

Email: tayyabam@pjo@gmail.com

Members of Editorial Board

  • Professor Muhammad Moin

Chairperson Department of Ophthlamology, Head Eye Unit-3,

Principal/Director General College of Ophthalmology and Allied Vision Sciences. Email: muhammad.moin@pjo.org.pk / mmoin7@gmail

  • Professor Mazhar Ishaq

Council member College of Physicians Surgeons Pakistan

Email: mazharishaq126@gmail.com

  • Professor Hussain Ahmed Khaqan

Ophthalmology Department, Ameer ud Din Medical College, Lahore, Pakistan

Email: drkhaqan@hotmail.com

  • Amjad Akram

Armed Forces Institute of Ophthalmology, Rawalpindi, Pakistan

Email: amjad.akram@gmail.com

  • Muhammad Shaheer

Assistant Professor Ophthalmology, Mayo Hospital, Lahore, Pakistan

Email: mshaheer212@gmail.com

Advisory Committee (National)

  • Professor M Daud Khan

Pakistan Institute of Community Ophthalmology (Visiting Faculty)

Email: profmdkhan@gmail.com

  • Sharif Hashmani (Consultant Ophthalmologist)

Hashmani’s Eye Hospital, Karachi, Pakistan

Email: yashhashmani@hotmail.com

  • Professor Wajid Ali Khan

Al-Shifa Trust Eye Hospital, Rawalpindi, Pakistan

Email: drwajidalikhan@yahoo.com

  • Professor Asad Aslam Khan

King Edward Medical University, Pakistan (Visiting Faculty) 

Email: drasad@lhr.comsats.net.pk

  • Professor Nasir Saeed

Rehman Medical College, Rehman Medical Institute, Hayatabad, Peshawar, Pakistan

Email: drnasirsaeed@hotmail.com

  • Professor Amer Yaqoob 

The Eye Consultants, Rawalpindi, Pakistan (Consultant Ophthalmologist)

Email: mayaqub@gmail.com

  • Professor Syed Imtiaz Ali

Amanat Eye Hospital, Islamabad, Pakistan 

Email: siali51@gmail.com

Advisory Committee (International)

  • Professor Clare Gilbert (United Kingdom)

International Center for Eye Health, London school of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, London

Email: clare.gilbert@Ishtm.acu

  • Umar K. Mian (USA)

Associate Professor

Albert Einstein Medical College, New York, USA

Email: umian@montefiore.org  

  • Professor Yoon-Duck Kim (South Korea)

Samsung Medical Center (Korea)

Email: ydkimoph@skku.edu

  • Professor Murat Karacorlu (Turkey)

Istanbul retina institute (Turkey)

Email: mkaracorlu@gmail.com

  • Ashok Kumar Grover (India)

Chairman, Vision Eye Centres and Eye Department at Sir Ganga Ram Hospital, New Delhi, India

Email: akgrover55@gmail.com

  • Aysha Salam (United Kingdom)

Royal Preston Hospital (Consultant Ophthalmologist)

Email: aysha.salam@lthtr.nhs.uk

  • Usman Saeed (United Kingdom)

Consultant Ophthalmologist

Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospital NHS Trust

Email: usman.saeed@liverpoolft.nhs.uk

  • Faisal Idrees (United Kingdom)

Consultant Ophthalmologist

Kingston upon Thames, England, United Kingdom 

Email: faisal.idrees@doctors.org.uk